top of page
  • Adam Jawad

Target Audience Member

My target audience age range is 16-27 years old. If I were to choose an individual lifestyle of someone in this age range, I would imagine a 20 year old who is in their second year of University, who has a relatively worn-down flat and shares it with other students of a similar age. They wear clothes that keep up with modern day society's trends, such as cargo's and oversized, baggy jumpers. As they are a student, they regularly eat pre-made microwaveable meals, however occasionally cook for themselves and everyone else. They listen to top 50 music, and generally base their music taste on what is popular at the time. However, they don't like music such as drill as it doesn't appeal to them and is different from the classic pop genre that is regularly shown in the top 50 charts. They are up to date with the latest technology, so I will need to ensure my music video features new tech, such as the iPhone 13 or big TV screens.


As my song choice is quite old, I will have to use effective advertising to appeal to someone like this. Something I can use to my advantage is that my song, Mr Blue Sky, is a very well known song as it has been used in the hit film 'Guardians of the Galaxy', so it has more than enough recognition. The only thing I will need to do is put my advertisements onto social media as that is where my target audience will spend most of their time, so they could easily find it while scrolling through their feed.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page